You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: My Little Niece is in the Hospital Again

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for your reply and the post linked. I did read it.
It does however, not give definitive answers to my question.
You see, I do not doubt that the life-form in focus is in existence.
My doubts are towards who is actually behind the posts and the initiative to chronicle their existence. Seen as, they are quite successful at receiving funds.
Furthermore, for all I know, you are part of the con.
Either way, as you said, doubtfulness is reasonable.
I will refrain from conclusion. I am however, observant.
Take care.

Sort:  

Hi @teknow you're right. There is nothing we can say that can convince you that there's nothing fishy about what we are trying to do to support @cryptopie. I can very well be part of the con alright.

Here is a link to my linkedin account https://www.linkedin.com/in/marnny-dayao-6708342a/ I work as a junior executive in a BPO organization and have no real need to con for a few hundred dollars. You can call my organization and ask about me. In the Philippines they can be reached here: (+63) 2 333-3426.

The only way we can convince you I guess is by accompanying you at @cryptopie's place and having a conversation with him, or see him write for yourself. You can say this is not convenient, and you'll be right. What is more convenient is to cast doubts upon another human being's pain and work.

Doubt upon the patient was never cast.
I actually, specifically, wished patient good health and longevity.
I appreciate your attempt to provide factual knowledge.

Respectfully, was my manner from beginning to end.
We should accept that we all have a right to opinion.
Thank you for yours.
Respect mine.

Thank you for your well wishes, and you're being respectfully doubtful. I do respect your opinion. We expected that this will happen, it was only a matter of time. I am glad that I have stayed respectful myself. I hope I did not offend you in anyway. If I did, certainly not my intention.

All is well. Your composure is evident.
@dandalion, might need to take a leaf from your book though.

Again, I wish patient love and longevity.

What an excellent reply @steemitph! The doubt is reasonable. Only one way to find out @teknow, maybe 2. I think @steemitph has amazing responses. Im sure as hell not bullshitting my situation.

Loading...

If you really read the post you'll know we only came to know about @cryptopie through someone else. So can't be part of it in the first place, can we? But you do have a point so the only way to appease your observant mind would be to visit Arnold in person.

I agree with your suggestion.
However this is not logical and convenient.
I do not exist in that part of the world currently.
Also, one does not always need to see to know.

You only know what you want to know then. Anyway, seeing that you have no interest in knowing better, I will leave you with your observations.

Why the multiple identities all woken by my query.
Does Science know only what it wants to know..
Or does it seek complete knowledge even when not physically able to observe.
Have all the cosmologists traveled to distant galaxies to know of their existence and truth?

I have stirred a hornet's nest.
Not my intention.
However, a little odd.

You are in danger of becoming very defensive.
Defensiveness gives rise to interpretation.

@teknow you will find yourself lucky that we are the ones responding to you. There are people who supports @cryptopie who can respond very differently. Is there anything we can do that can convince you that he is the one writing his blogs? I want to focus on that for a moment. What you are doing can affect the support he is getting from this community, and I am deeply concerned about that.

So please tell me, what else can we do to convince you?

Refer to my last comment.
It need not require further analysis.
Take care.

Hahahaha! No. You've opened a can of worms. And you're getting disgusted. I defend people I care for. Even that you can put malice to?

Defensiveness would come if either Arnold was genuine or otherwise. Understanding is what the scientist loves. From all the info I have gathered I believe hes the real deal. Think about it, a whole group conning for just a lil money, Arnold giving his address and location where other Filipinos can visit him, writing about his experience, people sending him gifts and him recieving them (pics), people making suggestions on supplements and days later him recieving them. Doubt is reasonable. Skepticism is healthy. At minimum like you have done keep an open mind. And if it truly is the man, Arnold, behind the screen, he needs as much support as possible. Again questioning a genuine situation would also spark defensiveness. Take care.

I think you need to read through the exchange of comments again.
I NEVER DOUBTED OR QUESTIONED THE EXISTENCE OF PATIENT.

Furthermore, I said "in danger of becoming very defensive"
This implies that over defensiveness sends a certain message.

Anyway. I concluded the conversation.
In a respectful manner with stemitph.

Again though, I add.. TO THE PATIENT.
Well wishes and a peaceful existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44