Will the steemit price drop? Still buying...

in #steemit8 years ago

I was called silly for buying steem at 15 cents, and I will most likely be chastised for continuing my biweekly paycheck drop investment in steem at its current price.  

Am I an idiot? I'm the same guy that was an idiot for buying at 14 cents, so do the math. This platform has no rival and after the 12-6 fork will not have an inflation issue either. 

Sort:  

In the end the risk is so low due to the low price and potential reward so high any purchase is a good idea right now, even if it goes down again. My 2 cents or .00025 cents

Laughing all the way to the bank.
eh?

I suspect. Not feeling stupid at all thus far.

I guess NOT. If I had any discretionary income I'd do the same. As it is I have to earn my steem by creating content, voting and curation.

Yep. I plan on adding more content next week. Been down with a bad cold last week

very good @tee-em. load up on cheap coin man!

I am putting my spare satoshis into Steem lately :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

after the 12-6 fork will not have an inflation issue either.

It will also have 8 times as much Steem being powered down each week. Haven't you noticed? The price stabilises every time the top 1% stop powering down, which they have; for now.

As soon as that fork takes place, they may wait a week or two, to let the price pump up, then they will dump furiously and the price will come crashing down.

Just saying.

Cg

This is true. I will buy even more when the price drops temporarily

BtFD 😎

'I was called silly for buying steem at 15 cents...I'm the same guy that was an idiot for buying at 14 cents, so do the math...'

Love that man, steem is the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80