You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am NOT buying AMP

in #steemit8 years ago

I dont think that you are taking into consideration that they burned 50% of their holdings a week prior to the sale. Im holding a portion of AMP and steem power as I believe competition should help both platforms compete against the real enemy, centralized social media

Sort:  

Well at this point not even an alpha platform was released, and AMP is currently just an Omnicoin asset, with no standalone blockhain.

Smells fishy to me. I was thinking about investing in it a few weeks ago, but now I am glad that I didnt.

I have discussed the project with their development team, and their exposure at conferences seems too public to be a scam . Im holding and waiting.

So was Karpeles, well it is very hard to tell at this point. I will have to wait 1 more month and then see what is going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15