You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie lovers, please stop ignoring older minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

take it easy foodie san...I think the market is affecting the curations..Look at the big players...their curations has been dropped below half...The good thing you should do is wait till b4 august 1 then buy as much steem (or any altcoin that is profitable) as you can then wait till it bounces back in price.I am sure, your curations will go up again.I really do think that curations are parallel to the market...Steem is a volatile asset after all...
BTW Im almost done on my entry for this week..

Sort:  

Thanks @tediursa24! I have already been buying some Steem while it's on discount. Curation is down overall, I agree, but looking how hard older minnows are having it now and the ease with which some newbies get hundreds for mediocre posts, I do still stand behind my post. Though I know some newbies have it hard aswell.

Normally, I try to tone down my posts a bit more, but sometimes I feel a point needs to come across strong. A bit too strong perhaps, but this will mostly be ignored anyway, like most posts :-)

Great to hear you're almost done! I can't wait to see your entry :-)

LOL...it's still too early...But prices are really good right now(you can make profit even by buying right now)...I think steem will go below 1 dollar a week before the fork .Just a hunch.

Yeah, I still have some bitcoin left to spend (not whole bitcoins though, the value of my wallet isn't even 1 whole bitcoin anymore) and will be buying in over the next few weeks. I've put every buy/sale on hold for now though, so I can go all manual. Mainly because I really have no clue what will happen the 1st of august and it's all a bit over my head to be honest :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54