You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculation demand, transaction demand and Steem

in #steemit6 years ago

For those feeling depressed that the price is down, I say stop focusing on the dollars and focus on the content. Yes payouts maybe down some right now, but it means we actually earn more steem. When we post here we are earning something, where other sites don't reward you at all. So what if it is worth $1 or $10 long term the value will rise again. If I have a post that is going to pay out $10 I would rather it be $10 now than when it is trading at $5 the reason why is that means at 50/50 pay out I would get approx. $2.50 in sp, 1.25 in steem and 1.25 in sbd when it is trading at current levels when steem is trading at $5 for instance that same $10 payout would be $1 sp, .50 in steem and $2.50 in sbd.
Personally I like to earn when it is down, I build up my VP that way a lot quicker. And crytpo is a long term game. Predictions suggest STEEM will reach $1,000 by 2022. Shoot even if it gets to a fraction of that anyone with a couple thousand SP in their accounts will be sitting pretty. Some people only think in the short term. You think long term like me, I can tell from your posts.

Sort:  

Sigh. 4 more years to retirement. ;)

It will go by faster than you think it will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71