You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a disturbance in the steemit platform

in #steemit7 years ago

Very good post, I am suppose to not be voting right now because I need to bring up my % again after draining it not understanding how it works, but this post is too good not to upvote

Sort:  

You get 0.08% voting power back every 30 min i believe. This is so people do not abuse their voting power. It makes a lot of sense.. Read up on voting power posts. Ignorance of the system is on you alone. There are tonnes of people and articles to help here. The learning curve can be steep but it is worth it.

I totally agree, and lessons learned teach hard lessons, I won't be doing the bot things, and now I understand more and how the voting thing works, and am using my powers on limited basis till I am powered back up to 100% then I am gonna watch to make sure I don't hit under 80% unless it is really worth it.

Steemit is not allowing me to vote either until I am back up to 100% and I still had 67% voting power left which is something else I do not understand. It had to be something that was added to the code recently I think. Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70