Bandwidth Limit exceeded how I fix or bypassed it

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Bandwidth Limit exceeded messages are all around, everyone is scrambling trying to figure out why this is happening and it just isn't minnows it is happening to apparently from all the posts I am seeing about this issue. I had the message pop up for the first time yesterday.

It didn't make sense because it was my first post of the day and I didn't post much in the days before, as I am super busy with other things that had to be done that kept me from being here. I needed to reboot my computer for an update so I rebooted my computer and fired back up my browser 5 minutes later and I was able to post again.

It happened again today, So I logged out and closed out my browser and opened it back up and logged back in and I could post again. If you are seeing the Bandwidth Limit Exceeded, try one of these two methods. I have been hearing from some others that these methods are working for them. I thought it should be shared system wide. Hope this helps and that you can post again using one of these methods.

mesteem.PNG

Update it happened again and the former fixes did not fix it, but I opened up a different browser and logged on and could post, though using my other browser I am still getting bandwidth messages. Go figure.

Sort:  

Good info, appears to be hitting quite a few of us.

I was reading that one person had to wait a day before the system let them post, and this has worked for me so far. Will it continue to work I have no clue, but if something changes I will let you all know.

Thanks, so far so good!

It was 3 days for me....terrible!

I even had over 200 steem to add but it wouldnt let me power up

next time try one of these two things. I saw people talking about it in chat one night last week about logging out, I discovered rebooting worked too, because I had an update to do. and that sucks to basically be locked out of your account

Thanks for the info. I wonder since this seems to be system wide if it something the developers will address? Does it have anything to do with the latest update?

I know some of the witnesses are expanding bandwidth

I had the issue yesterday. I really wonder if it has anything to do with so many nodes being down, as opposed to the HF?

I don't know but I do know these two method has worked for me over the last two days, The day before yesterday and yesterday I got the message and this is how I started posting again and I just got the message again posting this message. edited: So now it has worked three times

I had tried restarting my browser with no luck. I use incognito mode in chrome when browsing so I know all of my cookies were cleared.

Maybe I'll try renewing my IP address next time.

Thanks for sharing your experience :)

try logging out then restarting your browser or rebooting your computer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45