You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Thing That Happened To Me Because Of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago
"Another good thing that has happened to me because of Steemit is I've found a virtually limitless amount of things to read."

Very good observation. It wasn't like that in the early days of Steemit. I believe Steemit will eventually overtake Reddit as the incentives for good content will continue to grow as the user base expands.

Sort:  

I'm certainly hoping for this to happen. And not only with Reddit, but with Medium as well. Though they do have strong partner programmes, so we will see about that one.

That would be great, and I agree, more people, more content, and thus more potential for great content.

Steemit seems to be having a hard time getting accounts approved these days, though. I've been watching to see any updates on Velocity, but so far, nothing. Meanwhile, the accounts are trickling in compared to what they were doing four months ago. If it's keeping scammers and spammers out, maybe that's a good thing? Unfortunately, I also read about the exact opposite happening and how much resources are being used to flag it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27