My New Steeming Schedule - Because It's About Time I Had One

in #steemit6 years ago

You know what's worse than having nothing to write about? Having a long list of things you want to write, and having no idea where to start. So that's where I am at. With no shortage of work and tasks on the blockchain that do not include original writing, I find myself sitting on a pile of ideas and research, and publishing (just barely) my book chapters and not much more.

Taking a leaf from @didic 's book, I decided it's time I got my shit together and made something resembling a general posting schedule. I might not be able to stick to it (because chronic pain can be a bitch a lot), but I would like to at least have a plan. 

So here goes:

Something New Sunday

I would like to take one day a week to create an informative post to teach my readers something they may have not known. Science, tech, history - every week I'll pick a new topic.

Media Monday

Thoughts on television, news, media, social media, content and digital culture. I have lots of those.

Tasty Tuesday

Food! I love food. Don't you? Mmm.. Food. Since I've been wanting to go back to cooking, it would help if I made it into a regular Tuesday cook-and-post deal.

Wild Wednesday

Will it be a video? An audio chapter of @misstress like I've been promising? No idea! The topic of the Wednesday post is a mystery till I post it so expect surprises.

Techslut Thursday

A bit about me. Some more bloggy and personal stuff, stories, rants and embarrassing photos.

Funny Friday

I still remember how positively my Dik Diks post was received on Steemit. So while I don't consider myself funny, I think Friday is the best day to share humorous content I come across over the week. Expect cats and puns.

Smutty Saturday

Saturday is the day of @mistress , with a fresh new chapter and some delicious erotic fantasy.

That's my plan, and if you have any suggestions, requests or comments - hit that reply link.

-=-=-=-

P.S. Happy Women's Day to people of all genders.

Sort:  

I just hope you realize that I'm included in Tasty Tuesdays, right :P
We should totally document our kitchen adventures!

Yes yes yes!!! <3

What about days off? It's important to schedule those off as well.

Good luck and much success with the new schedule. I found that funnily, for me, the more scheduled I keep things, the less I do. So I try to keep my schedule loose.

I probably need to learn to be better about following a schedule, instead. Heh.

Days off? I'll have those when I am dead.

You'll have those when I take you on vacation.

Not scheduling days off is how you get there, yes.

Wait... weren't we supposed to have a day to do a thing? Or is that extra?

I'm looking forward to this

Wild Wednesday.
יום ד' כי דידי לא?

Thats impressive. I really should take a leaf from your book and get organized like that. My process is more like "ooh crap I forgot to post".... frantically looks content to post. Thankfully I've a few years work of shoots that I've done and I mix it in with new work too. Still I like the way you vary your content up too. I should probably try that more too.

I experiment and have fun. I am not a professional photographer like you. I write. In a bunch of styles and about a lot of topics. My issue is not the lack of ideas, but rather some order to them. Otherwise, I end up doing other steem-related work instead of doing what I said I would when I went steem full time - focus on my writing.

Ahh a schedule! I will be interested to see what you post every day. Sounds like you'll get some creative stuff up in here :)
Just make sure to post every day only if you enjoy doing it. Posting every day can be a pain in the ass if you find yourself short on time, or if you don't like what you're posting about.

This is awesome. I was just writing up something similar while eating lunch. Trying to get all your ideas together is one thing but sticking to a schedule this is a big task. I like where you are going with it though and hope that the pain does not bother you and you can get it accomplished.

I am curious how many hours a day have you put into steemit since you arrive here?

I see a lot of successful users put at least 8-10 hours a day. Is that your case as well?

Yes, pretty much. If I am awake, I am on the blockchain.

I hope it works!

I'll make sure to bug you on specific topics now :)

I think going from 1-2 posts a week to a post every day is too much. although I would love to see a post every day, I think you need to start with a lower amount of posts a week. Like 3-4 posts a week? and then slowly climb to 6-7 posts a week.

Just a suggestion.

She definitely has the ability to post daily, it's simply a matter of her prioritizing it over other things.

I know, she's too busy, that's why I'm saying to try and post 3-4 times a week, and then slowly add more

I love that you two love me so much and care about my wellbeing. I am a lucky one. <3

You are very brave to try to make a Steemit schedule. It just consumes all my time. Hahhah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34