What is VincentB Tag?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I came across a YouTube video about Steemit that talked about adding a VincentB tag to your posts, to generate more money. I was curious. The concept is simple:

  • create a post
  • add your normal tags, plus one called: VincentB
  • save your post
  • open your post, and click on the VincentB tag
  • you will then see all the other posts that use the same VincentB tag.
  • go through those all these posts, and upvote each one. Others who are also using the same tag for their posts will presumably do the same.
  • and thus, everyone in this group benefits

Is this legit? I guess if you like the content, and that is why you are upvoting then it should it. Will it make you money? Will it get you more legit readers and proper upvotes? Well, I’m trying this experiment for a week to see what it does for me. If it works, then I’ll use it. If not, then I won’t. One thing is for sure: this VincentB is a smart cookie!

Watch the full video

Sort:  

Well, it’s been 4 days now, and this post has not received the massive upvotes you would expect from adding the vincentb tag. Will give it another 3 days and see if there is any change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50