You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Steemit Experience. Am I a Lying Hypocrite?

in #steemit7 years ago

The book analogy may be proof of Source (or the place where we all we were created from) but not proof of God in the Christian sense. Christianity is like saying the "creator" of your book is different than the that of a different religious belief. How does that make sense? Religion divides us... yet we come from the same creator or Source.

Sort:  

Hey Now! I have to agree with you that I cannot honestly (I think) Prove anything Regarding proving against other Gods. Just because the Bible says anything does not make it "real" automatically. I do NOT consider Christianity a religion at all. NO ONE is TELLING me how to read MY BIBLE, they can offer suggestions but it stops THERE!

Religion to me is when a certain organization LEADS people to believe WHAT, and HOW to intrepert, and the followers ADHERE to those RULES, that LAY FAR OUTSIDE the 10 commandments. The 10 commandments are ALL I concern myself with now and the amount of sense they make overall to me is STAGGERING.

If everyone lived by the 10 commandments there would be PEACE and LOVE EVERYWHERE GUARANTEED. That is God and TRUTH to me 100% can ANYONE Disagree with THAT? This is why I love it here at steemit, it forces me to explore my own opinions and realize they are NOT certain in all ways, and while there are many weak points I believe my last point is IRREFUTABLE. The 10 commandments solve EVERYTHING at its root and that is NOT religion that is God 100%, simple and POWERFUL.

I understand what you are saying and I agree that the 10 Commandments are important spiritually and morally.. but I believe other religions have the same important sediment in their holy books. Such as Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, etc. They are not wrong and I believe there is truth of the higher power (or Source... or God as you chose to call it) in all of them. Does that make sense?

I honestly do not think real christianity is a religion. Mor e important the main poiny ray comfort made about christianity that I really love is that it REQUIRES ACTION to be genuine. There is none of this, I am going to go out and bang chicks randomly and be a christian, it does NOT work that way, either you walk the walk or you not a true christaiuan.. That makes sense to me, buddhism, hindu I have NEVER read so I am taking Ray comforts word for now that that is true.

“It is debatable whether blind faith is truly faith at all. Faith is the perceptive gray area where scientific facts meet an individual's experiential truths - the extreme of the former is left feeling in the dark whereas the latter is caught blinded by the light. By proper scientific method, it is intellectually dishonest for me to declare the existence of God with utmost certainty, but to my individual spirit, I would be intellectually dishonest to deny the existence of God even for a second. This leaves the best of both worlds, as the believer is called to be able to give reasons for his faith, a deviation from mere fantasy.”

  • Criss Jami

Pretty good summation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55