You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Bother To Create Content At All? Better To Abuse.

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been thinking about this since I was on Steem and a lot more so since the super linear rewards were drop. I want to write about non linear reward and why I think they with vote negation might solve those issues.

What are your feeling about non linear reward curve and vote negation?

https://steemit.com/steem/@dantheman/evil-whales

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/279

Sort:  

I believe Dan was correct on both in retrospect. Vote cancellation, in particular, would have eliminated this whole current flag war. Bernie and Rancho could just flag each other instead of Haejin.

Main problem:

bytemaster commented on Dec 27, 2016
I still think that the first principles are right on this concept. Unfortunately, having logical first principles and appealing to the masses are two entirely different things.

I do think so too. It's not a strong conviction but at least I tend to think it would.

It would at least be worth a try, how much damage can it really do given the current state of distribution?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67