You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Months ago, I powered down because I needed the cash. Now, I have regrets.

in #steemit7 years ago

Upvote and resteemed. I know a lot of people who feel like you.

This is always the case with crypto. I wish I had bought when I first heard of Bitcoin in July 2011.

I wish I had bought Ethereum when I first heard of it, the very day it was announced. I wish I had posted more on Steemit when I was there in May because I was here everyday but not posting every day.

Sure my account is worth a lot today and it's changing my life but boy o boy I could be lot richer but what if this is part of the problem.

I love this quote from on of Dan Larimer's post. It's one of my favorite post.

You have a goal. You know where you are going. The goal has its importance. But the doing is what is truly fulfilling. Every enthusiastic person has a goal that may be important, but the doing is intensely fulfilling, and it is the essence of enthusiasm. ~ Eckhart Tolle

The Means is Everything - The End doesn’t Matter -- Dan

Keep your head up Laura and if everything goes well Steem and cryptocurrency might very well bring about a new kind of world. And don't forget, your "loss" are someone else gain.

Why do we fight to change the world?

Sort:  

Thanks for linking me to that post! I hadn't read it and I love it.

And thank you for the resteem and upvote. It is clear many people feel the way I do and you are right. It is always going the be the case. I am just now starting to get into crypto currency really and still learning so much. I want to start trading eventually so I better get used to let downs, bad timing, regrets, but also gains. :)

At this point I would recommend you concentrate on Steem rather than trading but I could be wrong.

A lot of crypto trading on exchanges is done by bots buying and selling automatically without the decision of human besides a couple parameters. These plus other fundamental make crypto trading super complex and up to now I mostly have done bad trade except keeping my Bitcoin and selling my Steem and getting back with around 4,000$ when they were at around 10 cents.

Take care Laura!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59