You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I left my well paying corporate career to drive for Uber and Lyft (and write for Steemit)

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm convinced people stay at jobs they hate because they feel they need the job to survive.

I couldn't agree more. I am friends with a few whose job absolutely defines them. It's hard to socialize because all they are talking about is their work. We are worth so much more than our work, which is a point you make extremely well. Chasing paper dreams takes you away from your reality. Chasing your passions is what makes you real. Thank you for sharing your story!

Sort:  

I can empathize with them. If all you do is work, what else would you have to talk about? At the end of the day, making money fulfills the bottom levels of Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs. Once you make enough to satisfy that, you need to address the higher levels of the pyramid to be happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43