You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Crypto Portfolio Tracker // Blockfolio or Coin Stats?

in #steemit6 years ago

Today I encountered a "problem" that I'm looking for help with. Coin Stats is only free until your portfolio is under $5K. Now the app is asking me to sign up, but it's $30/year (or $5/mo). That's less than 1% of my portfolio, but it's still $30. Maybe I'm overthinking this!

I love the interface, and there seem to be some plusses to paying for the app:

  1. Wallet watcher functionality (not quite sure what this is, so I'll look it up)
  2. Portfolio auto-sync from top exchanges (sounds good)
  3. Prioritized support (I haven't needed support yet)
  4. Get a notification when a coin is being pumped (that would be nice)
  5. No ads (I haven't noticed the ads up till now except when searching the news, and that HAS been annoying)

I could get around this fee two ways:

  1. Change some or all of my portfolio listings; for example, I could reduce them all by 90% (showing just 10% of what I have in each coin). Then I could just add a zero to see how much my portfolio is worth.
  2. Remove one or more of my holdings from the portfolio (I think that would confuse me)
    3.Use a different app

I'd appreciate any suggestions and thoughts!

Sort:  

Well worth the $30 IMO, until someone like Delta gets APIs up and running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31