You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Talk About Tags 🔖

in #steemit6 years ago

I feel like there are a lot of middle-ground tags. Like, I'm not using #archisteem because I want their upvote (not especially valuable at the moment) but because my posts are part of an ongoing conversation in that community that we want to be able to index.

There's also the issue that some "informational" tags haven't yet coalesced into consensus. Like do I use #steemit-webcomics or #steemcartoon or #webcomics or #comics or idon'tknowwhat. None of those are "branded," they're just kind of chaotic.

Something I saw on some other platform that I liked, but now can't remember where, was the ability of readers to add tags to content. Not sure how much sense that makes here in general but I like it better for getting posts into the right informational categories, which seems to be your goal if I understand you correctly.

Sort:  

Yes, that would be the goal. Instead of necessarily restricting people my basic solution so far is that we should have 10 tags and 5 should be informational

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72