Virtual Travel Project | Using Google Streets to Travel | Las Vegas Ghetto/Alleys

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Google Streets - Las Vegas


GoogleStreetProject_7.png


GoogleStreetProject_14.png


Just like the Story Title Says; I traveled The Streets of Las Vegas with Google Streets

I've spent countless hours traveling the globe on a very small budget - My Laptop, an Internet connection and Google Earth.


GoogleStreetProject_6.png


I've spent time sightseeing the many wonders that everyone want's to see, but honestly I'd rather save those for actual vacation and travel. Instead, I found an interest in exploring the places I wouldn't spend my time on vacation around. The ghettos and back alleys that lurk near and around the oasis' we flock to visit from around the globe each and every year.

First stop is one of my favorite places to visit; Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.


GoogleStreetProject_4.png


Las Vegas is the capital of "Fun, Money and Who Gives a Fu*k attitude" of North America and like I mentioned above; one of the major destinations where millions of people flock to each year to enjoy a little time to themselves while they burn all that well earned Guap.

Here's a few pictures from different places just off or near the strip

Enjoy !



GoogleStreetProject_1.png

GoogleStreetProject_2_3.png

GoogleStreetProject_2.png

GoogleStreetProject_2_2.png

GoogleStreetProject_3.png

GoogleStreetProject_5.png

GoogleStreetProject_8.png

GoogleStreetProject_9.png

GoogleStreetProject_10.png

GoogleStreetProject_11.png

GoogleStreetProject_12.png

GoogleStreetProject_13.png

All Pictures taken from Google Streets

Sort:  

holy shit those are heavy - up-voting & following

Yeah pretty crazy the spectrum of poor and rich in Vegas... Just down the street you have mega millionaires flipping coins for 500k a flop and groups of students paying $1,200 for a $25 bottle of Vodka at the pool..
I'm just as guilty, but thought it would be worth sharing.

I'm working on a few other cities, if there's enough interest I'll post some more when I'm done. I've been checking out Canadian cities like Toronto,Montreal and Vancouver.
; )

Hello @tb0t89. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21