~ Steemit Hockey Pool 2017-2018 ~ Looking For Interested Die Hard Hockey Fans

in #steemit7 years ago

HockeyPool.png


Good afternoon fellow Steemians/Hockey Fanatics !

I'm looking for fellow hockey fans who are currently on Steemit and who would be interested in participating in an online Hockey Pool over on ESPN. I've ran many in the past and thought it would help me build a group of like minded people who live for the game.

If you're interested in joining leave a comment below - I'm looking for a minimum of 10-12 members. See the links below to create an account. I'll also make a Discord room so there's a better line of communication. There's also a message board function on the ESPN site that we could use.

The hockey pool would have a live online draft. Therefore, interested members will have to be very committed as it's no fun drafting and waiting on Auto-Draft teams.

Date and time of the draft will be decided upon once we fill up all the spots 10-12.

The Hockey pool would be a weekly head-to-head(7 Day match-ups) and would have playoffs at the end of year to determine the Steemit Fantasy Pool Champ.

I'll leave it at that for now and see how much interest I get and we'll go from there. Point systems and other settings can be determined once we fill the league up.


Example of the scoring system I've used in the past;

Link to ESPN Fantasy Hockey

http://www.espn.com/fantasy/hockey/


Sort:  

I have not done fantasy hockey in awhile. I would be interested.

Great, Ill keep you up to date if we get more interest. If you know anyone else within your following whom would be interested spread the word.
Cheers.

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43