You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💸💲↗Why should I invest now, what will CRYPTO do for me?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey @yoitsme, great to read your post. I have taken a similar way. I am tax advisor and auditor, started self-employed and in the meantime I have built up a small company with 3 people working for me.
Last year one of my customers came to me and asked if he could pay my invoice in bitcoin. In a first step I said no. I had already been interested before, but, to be honest, in literature you could read so many negative articles that I was still sceptical. But when my client came to me with this idea I started reading. And tried some things. I also started with steemit. And, as you can see on my homepage, since February 2018 I am accepting bitcoin, STEEM, Litecoin, Ethereum from my clients. All my clients can pay my invoices in cryptos, if they want to.
This is what cryptos need: Trust. From bigger companies. I try to do my best to build trust. And you are doing the same. Talking to people about cryptos. Finding the best ones and the scams. Keep on!
Self-upvoted for better notice.

Sort:  

@taxguy....I love hearing stories like yours....Everyone benefits!! A client of mine built an app for handling and managing the money transactions for realestate. He owns the company and also started accepting crypto and adapted their technology to do just that. He was like, "I'd be crazy NOT to incorporate all major forms of currenncy, including crypto!", and wouldn't you know he is more than just successful. He is very wealthy with an extremely lucrative business, and a service to offer that's in high demand! SMART and EVOLVED....he's figured it out. If we could all just follow by this example, or at least make a point to do their own research and investigations into Crypto and Blockchain Technology, then this world as a whole might just improve and even be brighter, one can only hope (Worth it, even if it's just a tad better, if you ask me)! I trust myself enough to research it and give it a whirl. Especially with STEEM, since I have never invested my own USD....yet!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04