What is Steemit's take posting same content on multiple platforms?

in #steemit7 years ago

Social Platforms.jpg

I'm curious to know how does Steemit look at the content that has been posted already on the Author's personal blog or their Medium/Tumblr/Facebook. Is it encouraged, discouraged, frowned upon or is OK?

I understand that google punishes in terms of SEO for duplicate content on different websites, so is there a strategy that experienced bloggers follow here and are willing to share?

Regarding videos, is it best to post the YouTube, Vimeo link or should it be re-uploaded on Dtube?

I'm determined to contribute to the Steemit community but don't want to be limited to it, any help regarding this would be appreciated.

Sort:  

@tav.one Really good post.

I also have the same question.
I just posted a blog from my personal blog, lets see how it goes.

May I ask you, how was your experience: Has it been a problem to publish content from your blog?
@sheen

Hi @tav.com . The general consesus right now is that it IS okay to cross post. I have reposted the health-related articles from one of my blogs, and add the link back to the original blog posts in case the bots, like "cheetah" start commenting that they have found the same content elsewhere. I also run one of my client's accounts, @bitcoinsandgravy , and we repost his YouTube podcast (converted into video) files onto D-Tube. Also, Steemit has a way of accounting for when people view your Steemit pages from outside of Steemit, so this is some inventive there. Do a little more research, as there ARE quite a few good Steemit posts which discuss this topic in detail...

I think cheetahs leave you alone if you mention that you wrote the original content as well, isn't it?
Anyways, thanks for your input, i'll look for other ports for more details on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39