You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Integrity, Security, You are Your Public Face - Protect it!

in #steemit6 years ago

looking after your keys and passwords on Steemit is the most important thing you can do,

I may also be untrustworthy but I also like doing my own post comments and votes so I would never share my password with anyone

Sort:  

You are right on that @tattoodjay , no matter how a "community mindset is", unless it is a community account, one should not take hold of another account's password unless it is either ghost writers or family members (like parents helping children, or vise versa)

If anyone start asking for posting keys "for the benefit of the community" (and not a service like Steem Auto for example) then to me it is a RED FLAG in trusting the one who is leading the community.

Ohh yes that is for sure a big red flag and I would be out of there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33