What Zombies Can Teach You About resetting your Voting Power to 100%..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Zombies like to eat human brains
because it makes them feel better or smarter?

I decided to pick a few brains myself
within the steemit community.
I wanted more control over my voting power.


Since I am fairly new I was confused about a few things, so I asked
some questions and this is what I found out.


I went on a voting binge and drained most my voting powers.
My up-votes are very low. I didn't know what percentage I had
remaining from my 100%.


I also didn’t know how long it
takes to reset voting power back to 100% .



Useful information I received in
comments on posts when I asked some questions!

  • Every 24 hours your voting power increases 20% each day.

  • Try to keep your voting power at 80%, so you can get it back to 100% faster.


See your remaining % of voting power!!!
Step 1 - Click this link


You can also see how much your up-vote is worth at any percentage.
https://www.steemnow.com/


Check out this spreadsheet
Step 2 - Click this link

Go to this spreadsheet and type in your percentage that you see from Step 1
and type in your remaining percentage and the spreadsheet will tell you
how many seconds, minutes, hours, or days you have remaining until
your voting power is reset to 100%.

tip from @craig-grant
by using the vote slider to adjust the weight of each vote
5 votes per day at 100%
10 votes at 50%
20 votes at 25%
25 votes at 20%
50 votes at 10%
100 votes at 5%


Thank you @thenightflier - for creating the spreadsheet

Shout out to - @pablito for the steemnow.com link.

💣 bomb gif by: @justcallmemyth

gifs from giphy



Thank you for all your up-votes, comments, and resteem.
Please follow @tastetwist













Sort:  

Gotta let my trigger finger rest, I'm down to like 65%...😢🤒

yah painful -- hard not to vote.. lol

Still blessed you with a lil something n a resteem

KILLER .. thank you.

Hey great post. I don't understand the math above. If i can vote 10 post per day at 100% voting power, then that's 100*10 = 1000

i should be able to vote 50 post per day at 20% voting power, that's 50*20 = 1000

50 votes at 10% is 50*10 = 500.

This was pretty awesome and very helpful. Thanks I resteemed.

SWEET !! thank you!! :)

I know I went on a voting rampage when I first started and completely drained my voting power. I had no idea! It took several days to get it back to normal.

I went on the same binge... lol :)

Lol, great comparison !!! unfortunately my voting power is at just 40% now , takes 3 days according to your spreadsheet, guess I have to wait :(. Thanks for sharing!!!

great, hope that helped -- resteem if anyone you know may find these links helpful :D

Ok, thank you. I din't realize it was 20% per day max. Thanks, @tastetwist

That was what I was told, I could be wrong, but wanted to share what I discovered so far 😎

followed back, thank you! :D

Can you check out my blog and up voted ?

thanks for stopping by..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55