You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoting and Self-Voting: Best Suggestions On How To Stop Steemit Abuse

in #steemit7 years ago

Terrific post trending. Thank you. You gave me a lot to think about. I am new here which means I am doing my best to learn what is the most effective way possible to behave on here. My intentions are long term with the goal of someday being a whale myself.

That said, I read the suggestion posts such as this about steemit as much as I can. Of course, there are many conflicting viewpoints. This subject , self voting, is one I came upon reading posts on both side of the issue. To be honest I am torn..there is something inherently senseless with upvoting oneself yet, as you pointed out, it is not only allowed but also the best use of voting power, especially early on. This creates quite a quandary.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38