You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workless wealth and working at Steemit for the future

in #steemit6 years ago

My view is that everyone who is a part of STEEM now and puts in some effort will be wealthy. I might be wrong but I see blockchain and cryptocurrency as that powerful. STEEM, being one of the most advanced blockchains should be at the head of the pack.

I agree it is not an overnight process. I really am not a fan of @jerrybanfield and others out there on social media promoting how one can get rich off a post or two. This starts to mislead people and, in my view, causes more harm than good.

That said, the next couple years will see a lot of changes in the world and more will be on blockchain. STEEM will grow a lot bigger which means the price should reflect that. Will it happen in 3 months? It might but not likely. Give it a year or two...

I also agree people need to focus on adding to instead of taking away from. This is the essence of what this is all about. Too many just look at it as what is in it for them. This leads to poor posts, spammy comments, and really little value added.

But I guess that is expected when the promotion is all about money.

Sort:  

I agree it is not an overnight process. I really am not a fan of @jerrybanfield and others out there on social media promoting how one can get rich off a post or two. This starts to mislead people and, in my view, causes more harm than good.

There are many other reasons I am not a fan too ;)

This is the essence of what this is all about. Too many just look at it as what is in it for them. This leads to poor posts, spammy comments, and really little value added.

Without people actually putting in and only extracting, that future of benefit for many is constantly reduced. Just a little long-term thinking would go a long, long way.

But I guess that is expected when the promotion is all about money.

I agree but also there is an issue as once actually on platform, this idea should be obviously seen as false for at least the short-term of the majority yet, how many actually adjust their behaviours for the reality?

There is a long way to go here and a lot of changes, challenges and risks to face and I am hoping that more from the community will take active roles instead of relying on others to fix their broken toys. But, I am harsh like that ;)

There is a long way to go here and a lot of changes, challenges and risks to face and I am hoping that more from the community will take active roles instead of relying on others to fix their broken toys.

At times it baffles me although it does not surprise me that people on here refuse to take responsibility. We do not have to search to far to find someone who is against the system and the Big Brother mentality. The Facebook issue just brings to light how negative and dangerous these centralized entities are.

That said, the second something happens on this blockchain, people are screaming for someone to step in and fix it. What happened to not turning to big brother and hating authority? What about the talks of freedom?

People espouse the idea of freedom of speech until another uses that freedom to say something the first did not like.

Yes there is a long way to go and we all are responsible for carrying ourselves in ways of how we want things to be. I cannot expect others to behave in particular ways if I am not doing it myself. This is how we need to lead...by putting forth the effort to show people how things grow over time.

This is how we need to lead...by putting forth the effort to show people how things grow over time.

Some will fail, some will not but enough have to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44