Sort:  

If you're not looking to start trading with your steem, I think you can use some of it to power up your steem power. How much of your steem you want to power up is entirely up to you. But if you are in it for the long term and NOT looking to trade with your steem anytime soon to try and make some quick money, i would suggest convert abou 50-60% of your steem to Steem Power. But in the end, it's a decision you have to make for yourself.

Cheers!!

Thanks for the 411...appreciate the guidance.

Glad to help :) I myself am learning and try to share whatever i learn with my followers. At the end of the day, I try to make this a better community!!

I agree.....for now I am pecking my way through....doing what I can with what little I have picked up. I try to follow as many as I can while also posting as many comments are time will allow.

I upvote the hell out of this site but I keep running out of upvote power. I didnt know that could happen so I have to cool it for set periods of time until it recharges.

Yeah i do that every day. I have about a 10-12 hour period everyday when i don't upvote.

Thanks for the information....I read a post liberosist that really helped out....I didnt understand it until I read what he wrote.

Votes are a precious thing.

Yes especially for beginners like us, not merely because of the curation rewards, but for building long lasting relationships with other authors and that's how Steemit has been running and i don't see this changing!!

Very true.

Of course, I would say that for building relationships, commenting is a better mechanism.

My new "Made ridiculously simple for newbies and beginners!!" is out now. Make sure to check it out and let me know your thoughts. What my readers think of my posts are invaluable to me.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simplifylife/difference-between-hot-and-trending-tabs-made-ridiculously-simple-for-newbies-and-beginners

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64