You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The virtuous cycle of upvoting your comment section...

in #steemit7 years ago

I am a lot more optimistic about the time that STEEM hits $10....St Patricks Day the latest.

As for the article, brilliant. I just wrote a post about how the curation/reward system is not broken, that it is working exactly as intended. Wealth is being shared and transferred from the hands of a few to the rest of us. A big part of that is people using their allotted 20% daily of voting power. That is where the force lies. When people upvote others, it puts more SP in their wallet which is more VP. Those who keep coming back to vote your stuff up will have more VP to give to you. It is a wonderful cycle.

It is easy to fret and moan about things being broken yet few take the time to learn how the system is actually working and how to partake in it. I think you for posting this and reminding me to upvote all my commenters (which I do anyway).

Sort:  

I really don't understand how people don't realize this. Sistem is working great; for all participants.

I just commented with a guy who said he was having a tough time getting people to his blog to read his content. I looked at his page and he has 200 posts..he joined in September. If one does not get involved, how is anyone going to know that person.

I guess it is easier to blame the reward system out of either jealousy or laziness. I am sure many attack simply because they are jealous that someone else is having success. Others simply dont want to put in the effort.

In 3 months on here, I made over 5200 posts (most of which are comments)....less than some, more than most. And they are mostly legit comments not the nice post thanks stuff.

That is what enhances an ecosystem...true participation. Do that and, over time, the system works.

Amazing isnt it?

Damn that might be fodder for another post. LOL

You right. And all that photo contest and challenges are a good way to get involved and people will notice and upvote you. I was commenting for months before I started posting. And I support small circle of friends and family members but they spreading my power to their circles and with time all people growing their SP.

I started at the end of August and I am only now realizing the power of commenting. I guess I did it naturally but I can see how it is paying off in full for me.

Thank you for the upvotes...they are appreciated.

I usually don't upvote commenting but rather check blogs of good commenters and upvote their posts. Otherwise, people just keep pile spam comments under my posts.

Yes I can understand that.

I noticed the once commenting to pinch votes.....

I tend to upvote everything in one of my posts...I go through later when my SP is up...but many of the posts are junk...nice post, great info, yadda yadda yadda.....

That doesnt add to the conversation....

Oh well....most of them are desperate so what the heck....if a few cents is really worth it to them whereas a well thought out post of even a few sentences would get them double or triple that without a thought...

People are always looking for short cuts in that regard.

I like your way !

That is what everyone needs to do for this to work well for everyone.

This is a good point. People see that you get paid to post, and they think that it's easy to earn a lot of money. However, the truth is that earning money here requires a lot of effort (or a huge chunk of luck), just like earning money on anything else. If people spent more energy on creating good content and connecting with others instead of complaining, then they would probably be a lot richer by now.

Yes.. I agree. Participation is the most important thing. I have experienced it myself. I joined Steemit in August. But as I was writing my thesis I stopped for a couple of months. So when Ï was regular I had followers growing at a constant rate. But when I stopped participating my followers remained static, now that I am back again I see my followers increasing again. YES, good content and being active to participate in the event are the key to shine in steemit.

A virtuose cycle!

Wow wonderful comment, the cycle of sharing VP-Wealth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61