Sort:  

I will repeat this one more time. No! Every time when I see a ref link, I am asking myself, whether someone who gives it to me actually want to help me, or just want to use/screw me.

Everything with reflinks looks like scam. You do not need reflink to actually take a profit from new users. If someone will be happy that he or she joined to steemit, for sure you will get new follower, and then you will benefit from that fact, that someone will see your post.

In summary:

No to reflinks! A lot of people wrongly consider steem as scam. Please do not give them yet another argument.

Damn dude, well said..... my bad

I agree, at the beginning, when it is still unknown, it is better just to provide a simple link. When a website has become generally known, then you can start with reflinks and referral programs etc.

@noisy what exactly is a reflink? Is it a link to my profile?

Usually a reflink is a link, which contain information, who bring you to the particular platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44