Ios bugs make it hard to post and impossible to reply

in #steemit8 years ago

So this weekend I am away from home, visiting family, leaving me without a PC. Of course, I have my trusty iphone. Steemit generally runs okay in ios Safari, outside of some minor rendering bugs on some pages.

But there is one issue that I would like to see fixed ASAP. On any given post, there is no way to leave a top level comment.

The following screenshot is what Steemit looks like on desktop:

See how the reply button to leave a top level comment is off to the right?

On iOS browsers, you only see the left three items. The right three: the number of responss, reply button, and share button don't render.

This makes it impossible to leave a top level comment on a post from an iOS device.

While we wait for a fix, does anybody have a workaround?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07