You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lack of Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

Just so you know, other than the weirdness of the first week after hf19, I have never got a 100+ payout so congrats on that :)

I don't know if you read my article on the return required to post on Steemit but it goes into the burger flipping scenario a little. The downside of it is having to flip burgers of course as well as the unlikely hood of investing the income once earned. but, I have seriously considered getting a third job doing that or stacking shelves at the supermarket to get a little more to invest.

The development you and I are going through isn't just limited to Steemit either as the consideration involved and depth of reflection also will likely be received well in the walking world too. So, if performed well, external income can also increase.

I understand the f4f also but there is generally a lack of insight into how it works and what the return is. I have a botnet that votes on some of my content. It is about 25 bots each with about 15-50SP. They upvote about 3 cents total. Getting seen by 1000 sets of eyes, or two invested eyes makes a massive difference.

The long-haul view of crypto in general is the best view unless one is playing with big boy sums of money. Doubling money on 100 dollars or 20 million is significantly different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67