You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - Rise of the Autovote? An Autovote Majority?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is and will be an issue. This is and will be an issue in the future and needs to be looked at. This is part of the reason I wrote the post about the manual curators throwing quality into the whale pool as it may stimulate some big players to manually vote on what they wouldn't normally or at least vote on quality.

I understand that busy people can't only manually vote every time and the whale votes should be utilised and spread to what lifts the site reputation and gives long-term depth.

I tested streemian for two weeks as an experiment. I felt very awkward seeing my vote on posts i both didn't read and when i did, wouldn't have voted it up.

Side note: steemnow and steemviz are not connecting to the chain either it seems.what is going on?

Sort:  

I felt very awkward seeing my vote on posts i both didn't read and when i did, wouldn't have voted it up.

Interesting and honest reflection about what occurred. Just goes to show...

Various sites use the default steem RPC node, and it had issues today it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53