A very cool Steemit gift

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have never got a Steemit gift before but, I think this one is pretty awesome. It is made by a friend and new Steemian, @markos86 (check him out) who I know in real life and onboarded about a month ago. He is a great guy with a lot of skills already and even more potential in the real world and at Steemit. I am quite certain he is going to go a long way in life.

Anyway, on to more important things... ;)

Look at this:

It is a poured stainless steel cast made from a 3D-printed design. There is a lot of steps and technical stuff that went into it which you can see here and here.

I have known @markos86 for a few years now and he is definitely one of the most proactive people in his workplace and has been pushing for a range of innovative solutions for company application. He is one of the people I talk of often, those looking to make a difference even though it is difficult or frustrating when old thinking resists the new.

I actually saw the first designs he made but it was a complete surprise that he was making one for me too. He gave it to me last week at our weekly client session and I have wanted to post before but, it is his work and he should take first step.

What I like to see at Steemit is how the platform and the people connect in the real world. Not just with each other, but with their skillsets. There are some highly talented people on the platform and I think there should be more practical applications demonstrating how to solve some real world problems. In the future, I see that blockchain technologies will push deep into education at a global level and bring improved quality and efficiency to a field which is currently severely lacking and provide many more people with access and opportunity.

As I have said many times before, the blockchain, Steem and Steemit can provide much, much more than it currently does and the most successful among us in the future, will be those who are able to intertwine blockchain tech into our everyday lives to make it easier, more effective and of course, more enjoyable. This is much less about financial value and much more about community than people seem to realise.

Thank you again @markos86 for the gift, it is brilliant. :)

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

What I like to see at Steemit is how the platform and the people connect in the real world. Not just with each other, but with their skillsets.
I saw some amazing examples of skills by fellow Steemians who did something for other Steemians. It gives also real possibilities for people who live far away from each other in different parts of the world to mean something for each other. Even to earn some money, and that's also important.

Yeah, there really is a lot of talent hidden around the place. It is great to see some of it utilised for betterment.

Your friend does beautiful work. That plaque looks totally official. I remember seeing a similar one some years back, mounted into the side of a private residence that read:
ON THIS SPOT IN 1768 ABSOLUTELY NOTHING HAPPENED
I'm the type that stops and reads Historical Markers here in the USA so it really gave me a laugh.

lol. Imagine all the work that went into a joke very few people will notice. That is what I call good humour.

That's really awesome! I'll surely check out your friend's blog!

On a bit of an unrelated note, I don't know if you remember, but we were talking about advertising on the steem blockchain and I've finally made a post talking about it.

will come and check it out soon :)

wow it is a very successful product.
In the future I can give you a gift of your own private artifact :)
@tarazkp

steem has changed my life

Excellent technology, very beautiful gift, amazing post, thanks for sharing

wish him long life and happy to hear about ur friendship

Wow a unique gift you got here. It is creatively done and personalized gifts like this is very touching to received.

very cool♥♥

its a inspirational gift.nice gift.it will be help you for hard work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82