Posting a Video on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I do not know of another way to post a video on Steemit, I researched around and found that just copying and embedding a link to you video here is the easiest option.

babex.png

Now there is a problem with that though, there will not be a thumbnail associated with the video. Unless you drag/copy a photo link and make it the very first image, that would be okay as well.

But for the most part I would want it alittle cleaner, so there is code you can use:

[![Video Title](THUMBNAIL_URL)](Video_URL)

Let me know if there are other options down at the comments section, I would love to know a better way.

Sort:  

Excellent point @tantrum.

I just spend an ungodly amount of time last night to get images posted aligned and half way to what I want.
Haven't even got to adding video's yet. So, thanks for the heads up.

I think there has to be an upgrade to the editor, at least.

Until then, I'm anticipating with the the same level of eager as to others' comments to possible solutions.

yes i have to agree, I should not have to be this complicated, I think some of the those issues are a turn off for some

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43