Help a single person first, step by step!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am pondering the use of the steemit platform to provide a basis in helping others- there is so much need all over the world.

I think about the steemit currency, how a small dollar a day will go so far, in a poverty stricken country.

I was researching the platform and came across the following post by ackza in the link below:

"My Idea to end global hunger Using Steemit as Crowdfunding tool to develop World Hunger solving blockchain UBI allowance system for the 700 million chronically undernourished people who go to bed hungry everynight in 2017"

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@ackza/my-idea-to-end-global-hunger-using-steemit-as-crowdfunding-tool-to-develop-world-hunger-solving-blockchain-ubi-allowance-system

Ackza's idea is noble and inspiring; however what can the single person do to help?

When do we start? how to begin? and where to begin?

My inspiration is to start small- make a personal contribution to help others on this platform: Step by Step!

Small steps lead to great leaps in helping others!

My proposal is this: Each steemian "adopt a friend" who is in need!" Nuture and help grow this friend with votes, advice, and a following.

A dolphin or large minnow can easily contribute a dollar a day to someone's post from a less fortunate country. Set the auto vote for this "friend" each time they post an article or photograph. If the "friend" can post 30 times in a month- that would be $30.00 a month in income for this person. This is a large amount of money for many people in our world.

I know there is a logistics problem with this idea: Many in poor countries do not have internet access, nor access/knowledge of cryptocurrencies.

(Recent figures show that 9% of girls and women have internet access in South Africa)

I have seen many people from under-developed countries post on this platform- they are out there !!!!

I am going to call this "The Small Steps Project for Steem."

I am currently searching for "my friend." My vote does not have a a lot of strength, but there is faith and hope behind it.

If anyone would like to contribute to this project, or have further ideas- please comment! Thank you to all!

(Source of photographs: multiple internet sites.)

Sort:  

A wonderful idea!

Thank you kaivainiomaki!

Good idea, added this to my list : )

Hi @tammywatkins,

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Cheers

Hello! Yes, I would like to participate and share. Also, any help with my project is greatly appreciated!

That's a great idea I have something similar in mind for those struggling to lift themselves to another level through entrepreneurship . I suppose after they have taken their "Baby Steps" they can be put under the "Random Rain" Much Success Tammy

Thank you, entrepreneurship is a great lead to helping those in need- we have to work!

Nice Blog Post, very good to read!
Awesome idea!!!
Keep up the good work!!!
My first day on steemit, so much to discover!
Thank u fort he good Info!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82