You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Things I learned from Steemit master class

in #steemit7 years ago

The sad truth is that no account on this site will get exposure without using bid bots. The whales have been colluding to do something similar to this for a long time. Even worse, You will never get back more money than you bid to a bid bot. look at steembottracker and it is easy to see that 99/100 times the ROI goes into the negative. Nothing about this site is organic. it is all forced AF. In order to make a profit on a bid bot the ROI would have to be over 300%, and that most certainly never happens.

Sort:  

Never used any bots until I was introduced and know about bots during the masterclass yesterday. I think it's a risk to bid to a bot because most of the ROI is negative and we can see it from their last bid too.

Not the case for me - never used any bots. First I joined a local community of steemians - they helped me out at the very beginning. Then, I just looked at which tags are popular and figured that’s a good place to start. Posted a few posts in Art and some in gaming and that did the trick. Once your profile is strong enough u can join initiatives such as sndbox or curie etc, to find more like-minded people and collectively help each other out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30