FRIENDS' HOLIDAY! LOVE YOU, MY STEEMIT FRIENDS!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

SDC14274 — копия — копия.JPG

It's the International Day of Friendship today!

And I send love and warmth to ALL my Steemit friends!

You really mean so much to me, because you've shown me a new world, where I can find support and inner development!

There is one wise and just perfect story that shows the essence of friendship.

Once people asked a very old and a very wise man:

  • Explain us, please, what is friendship, and who are friends*?

He gave a perfect reply:

* There 4 kinds of friends*:

friends, like food - you just need them
friends, like pills - you seek for them, when you're not ok
friends, like diseases - they seek for you by themselves
and friends, who are like air - we can't see them, but we can't live without them, and they're always nearby.

Steemit has given me priceless friends!

To tell you the truth, I don't have many friends in my offline life. I had many of them some years ago, but then just in one moment they all showed their real faces...

It was hard to stay alone at first. Nobody to speak with, to share my worries with, just to have fun...

Not to feel this emptiness I started to get new knowledges, to develop my outlook, to learn new things...
And it was my GREAT step towards my new life and my dreams. Now I understand it.

At that time I learned so much that if I had my previous way of life with friends and having fun, I could hardly to do it ever!

I opened blockchain and Steemit at that very period as well-)

And here I found my new friends, who can bring me not just fun but really interesting and new information I'm eager to know!

By the way, noone shared my ideas about vaccination or unschooling in offline life, and only here I found people who think the same.

How happy I was!

That's why I want to say THANK YOU and send MY LOVE AND DEVOTION to all my Steemit friends!

You make my life brighter now!

Sort:  

Wishing you a very Happy Friendship day my dear. I feel good to have come across you on Steemit, I find you a very warm and mature person. Wishing you loads of happiness and success always my dear :-)
Btw we celebrate Friendship Day on the 1st Sunday of August.

really?) so it's not so much International as I supposed:))

I'm glad I've found you too, dear!:)
you're a very kind and a very interesting person
I learn so much from you about your country and life itself
Thanks Gautam for our connection:))

you are good

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

interesting post. I agree, people who don't lose friends during their lifetime aren't growing as individuals.

Hello @taliakerch we have a saying here you never know what you win when you lose but when one door is close another is opened. I wish you best of luck and a lot of new friends people you resonate with :)

thank you, Mikhail! yeah, you're absolutely right! it's just what I meant writing this post-)
you've caught my idea)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53