What Happened to SteemDollar.com?

in #steemit7 years ago

Just this past week, the site started directing me to an error page.

Currently, it gives a 403 error: the site is forbidden.

This troubles me because SteemDollar.com has been the most convenient way to glance at the price of Steem and SDB since the beginning of the Steemit platform. Other tickers, such as those found at CoinMarketCap.com, may be more detailed, but they are not exclusively dedicated to the Steem currencies, and both Steem and SBD gets lost among the multitude of other currencies there.

Of course, if SteemDollar.com simply wants to close up shop, that is its own business, but I don't myself too brazen to expect an explanation. Does the site need some kind of help? Has it been hacked? Is it looking for more community support? Or has it given up on the Steemit platform? These are questions I would like the answer to.

Or, at the very least, I would like to know if it is ever coming back.

Sort:  

Very sad news and maybe the site just technical prevention, since with increased interest in the Steem and SDB, the site simply could not stand the server load. Thank you @talanhorne

Thanks for upvote

helpful topic,i like your post
thanks for good sharing

it will be so busy..

sure, i have been thinking about it as properly. i'm amazed i haven't seen every body else communicate about it lol. Does no person use it?

really

gd to know

Thats really bad. I now started to think steemit is going to achieve those heights never been achieved by any social media ... but I am positive .. Thank for sharing such useful information.. it really was needed to know truth. again thanks

Yes, I've been thinking about it as well. I'm surprised I haven't seen anyone else talk about it lol. Does nobody use it?

I used it. I had no problem with it.

Hopefully it will come back soon!

@talanhorne sir
Actualy....steemdollar dite is temparary down now...I'm alwats trust it become very soon...
Nice topic...wel done sir...
Cheers~~~

Forbidden You don't have permission to access / on this server. Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Looks very bad, seems they have deleted the content :(

~Followed & Upvoted

good post @talanhorne. Thanks for sharing cryptocurrency information. i like your post and following.

Hello @talanhorne,

Extraordinary good post & feel the site is down. A sad thing.

~@mywhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32