The Problem with Being a Sea Otter

in #steemit8 years ago

In this ocean, there are whales, there are dolphins, there are minnows, and then you have someone like me.

I think of myself as a sea otter.

I have a decent amount of Steem Power, but I'm not going to make anyone's day, just by voting for them. But I can't feel too bad for myself, because in my mind I say, "Hey, at least I'm not a minnow."

If I go to a post that has a lot of minnow support, I can up the ante with a single vote. That's the best part of being a sea otter.

But the worst part is knowing how comparably little I am actually doing for most of the posts out there.

Don't get me wrong. It's not a bad place to be. Still, I can't help but feel a little isolated here.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Otter power! =^^=

Thanks for the comment.

Love the username, by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25