31 Followers to 100!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemit,

I joined up right at the tail end of August. Criptomania was running a fever. This was just before China threw the bucket of cold water on everything with the ICO ban, then the exchange ban.

There was a short-term peak in activity, which has already been surpassed, as measured by bitcoin's new high, as well as Japan's. The Nikkei crossed 21,000 for the first time since 1996!!! Things are looking good for Japan, and my suspicion is that it has something to do with its openness to Bitcoin. There is talk of a J Coin - a national Japanese cryptocurrency - being released before the 2020 Olympics.

Things in Japan are changing. I can sense it.

But I digress.

My first goal was to 100 followers. It has been slow going, but at the same time, I don't spend too much time here, or invest too much energy, either.

But I do think about it a lot. I think a lot about the blockchain model for different industries, especially social networks, because I would like to see facebook die. Please follow me if you agree - I would like to find a community of people who also believe this and would like to hasten that end.

I have been thinking of how Steemit, or kik (if you've read my previous articles, you know that I arrived here on my way to the kin ICO), can ki(c)k facebook's ass.

(Whatever you want to say -- Facebook stole our data. )

So I'm here as a passenger, perhaps a tourist. Certainly not a master.

I was once part of a website community that really felt intimate, and warm, and truly caring. I was hoping to find that here, but so far I haven't. Posts seem so random. It seems like a lot of people are trying to copy what was popular. There seem like a lot of boring copy-cat posts about travel, and food and whatnot. Girls of course, get lots of attention. Especially if they show some skin!


To the masters here, I ask: How do you find a community, or how do you create one? I think a bunch of microcommunities, the way Reddit has, is key. Maybe that is available here, but I'm not sure how to access it.

But reddit has human moderators. I guess here we have bots, right? Bots on patrol?

Anyway, on my quest for 100, I'm looking for people who are interested in talking about the future. About batting it about like a ping pong ball, or a badminton bird (or whatever they're called).

Please help spread the word and follow back if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73