Sort:  

My Alexa ranking for my little WordPress site is not good and is unlikely to ever climb to the ranks of Steemit. I was hoping to piggyback my existing (huge amount of) content and take advantage of the Alexa here at Steemit. I already use this strategy at you tube and a few other sites.

For example - I can post on my fitinfun blog, but few will see the post.

Then I make a you tube video on the same topic and use that video to drive traffic to my site and vice versa. This strategy helps me get my message out. I hope to use this at steemit, but if my posts do not get the "DoFollow" tag, they are not going to help me since no one can see them.

At You Tube - all the videos are ranking based on various stats and so they all help me regardless of great popularity or not. All my work is "how to" and tutorial. People can find my videos with you tube search no matter how popular they are. Here at steemit, if my post does not get $10, it will not appear in search at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59