Steemit makes me think about deleting all my other social media profilessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yes, Steemit - you did it! I really think about deleting my common social media accounts.

Facebook


OK, I must admit, that I left FB already years ago. I left at the time, when everyone was starting to share shocking video material. I think that was back in the year 12/13. It was the main reason, why I decided to leave FB. And I never went back and I never missed anything. Everyone is just showing pictures about the last barbecue party or beautiful sandstrand holiday. Ok it is nice to see, what your old school- or workingcollegues now do - watching the pictures of their weddings and families. But I myself never shared content like that, so why should I consume it from other people? No. I was right in this desicion back then and I never regretted it.

pixabay

Twitter and Instagram


Later I was joining Instagram and Twitter. These accounts I still have, but I am seriously thinking about deleting them too. Since I am on steemit, there is absolutely no motivation to post anything there. Here are amazing and educated people and I get rewarded for my content. I am kind of addicted to steemit.
And so the other social media accounts are just staying unnoticed aside. Sometimes I post something about steemit in my socialmedia profiles. But content like I have done pre-steemit? No, I never did anything more since I am here on steemit.

Soon is coming zappl and I sure will be there - because I liked twittter very much. And therefore I will like Zappl for sure!

And Instagram / Steepshot ?


I am really hoping that there will be something like an instagram-steemit soon. So far as I know, there is a beginning with steepshot, but it is not useful right now, because it posts the picture on steemit too and I want to be steemit my mainly blogging site. I hope there is coming something like an instagram blockchain soon. If anyone of you already knows anything - tell me in the commentsection about it.

Yes, steemit - you and all the cool people here have done that. I am really thinking on deleting the rest of my social media accounts too!

I think steemit have the potential to take some people away from other social media services. Surely not all of the guys will land here (or on Zappl or other projects) - but some are doing it. Like me and many others, who are already here and don't have the motivation to go back ever. ★ Sorry.

A new era has begun.

pixabay

Sort:  

Good thinking

its Awesome Thanks for sharing
''Keep Steemiting like this''

Upped your post

And hey ? if you want to know about cryptocurrencies? Follow my channel

Follow > Cryptoking

This is a great post. I probably won't abandon FB anytime soon. But thanks to Steemit, I seem to forget about the other platforms!

Excellent post! Up'd and RS'd! Cheers from America!

Why use the other social media now that you have this one that pays you for your participation? It is like working for free.

Great post and good thinking !! @tabea
Steem on !!

Ever seen I met great people on steemit who enjoy my work and support me , all social media has been deleted since

I'm not on fb as much since I joined Steemit a couple of weeks ago.

Me neither. All the intelligent people are leaving FB and the rest will stay there :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LadyInBlack from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70