Becoming an Amazing Shill.

in #steemit8 years ago

Let’s talk Shilling...Steemit Shilling!

No, no...not that.

Shilling is defined by Urban Dictionary as: "a word that can be used to substitute bullshit".

It has a negative rep. I'm looking to reclaim it.

Shilling to me just means promotion for something you really believe in.
When I first discovered Bitcoin, I instantly became a massive shill.

This was simply because I couldn’t believe it existed. I instantly loved it.
I went through the same stages of obsession I am sure many of you went through.

I alienated those close to me.
I felt compelled to talk about it constantly.

After using Reddit for so long, this is exactly how I feel about Steemit.

As a result, the shilling has begun...

I got 6 close friends to sign up.
But extraordinary was when I got my Dad to sign up.

He's a writer. He’s written a couple of books about baking (related to his industry).

He was the biggest bitcoin sceptic ever.
He thought I was recruited to some bizarre cult.

He is still kinda convinced that Bitcoin is an elaborate scam.

When I explained how Steemit works he tried it. He was, as always, sceptical.

But hey here he is! Welcome Dad.

I will continue to shill for Steemit.
It's the first project since bitcoin that has real MAINSTREAM potential.

When I saw my Dad sign up, that was confirmed in my mind. Big time!

I can see it easily overtaking Reddit.

Sort:  

I really liked this post..thanks for sharing, Happy Steeming!

This is the kind of content that I would have thought that it would get a lot more votes in five days.

Upvoted you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65