Is there an organic growth model to demonstrate follower accumulation?

in #steemit7 years ago

I suspect that there must be a mathematical model that demonstrates the growth of followers to a blog. I write this in self interest as I am curious about the acquisition of followers that are genuinely interested in reading valuable content.

Perhaps that is a little vain to assume that I create valuable content or that others create invaluable content but a great number of the blogs on here create vapid posts which detract from insightful posts. The stream of information is incessant and easily for a valuable thought provoking post to get drowned out by some one posting a picture of the bitcoin chart and saying, "to the moon!!!" like a moron.

I know that people love that shit but it is so pointless and valueless. So is there a mathematical model that can predict growth of followers? My thoughts are a simple logistic model. Are there any others on here that have been thinking of the same things? Or has anyone found a follower growth rate model? mu_pe_04_01_021.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39