I can't speak for everyone; but I am so grateful for HF19! I think we made the right choice!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I guess you could call this hardfork a success! I mean I am gonna call it that, and I'll tell you why. When I went to sleep last night, I honestly thought that when I woke up I would be surrounded by a bunch of irradiated whale carcasses and most if not all of my posts being pegged down to 0. I had a nightmare similar to that fear, so yes, I was stressing quite a bit... AND I WAS SO FUCKING WRONG!

Sauce of photo: https://www.theodysseyonline.com/our-societys-definition-of-success

I logged in today, to see that many of my posts had visited the moon and decided they could KEEP GOING! I cashed out my first payouts for a new phone and it's looking like I'll beable to get a new computer with this payout! For proof here was the total payout before HF19

image

Here is it was this morning!

To quote my friend and witness @theprophet0 "I'm fucking loving it!"

Steem, we made the right choice! Here's to future moons and successes!

Lots of love and many toodles!

Kara

Sort:  

Agreed! I'm still trying to get used to delegating my new powers. But It seems like a great change for Steemit! I'm really excited.

Make sure to use em for good 😃

Oh my... you have some truly wonderful content! color me subscribed and humbled you took the time to look at my content 😮😃

The Hard Fork worked out for every party involved. The minnows are able to receive more money which will drive the demand for new subscrivers on steemit.... The more subscribers means the more money in our pockets $$$
:)

On a serious note, I'm stoked to see how this will all pave and polish out. Got to admit I'm loving it. Here's an upvote!

HF19 gave every active blogger a real bonus on top of the new current rewards. Everything in the queue jumped in value. Amazing. Let's keep it going.

@synesthesia You get that right. HF 19 is the best thing that can happen to stemians.

Hi kara, im loving it so far too.... i havent seen anything bad from it yet, and it seems people are toning down who and how they vote for..which is a good thing.

Awesome blog buddy, I hope I get mine going as well as you have <3

great job, keep it going!

Very exciting times once I get used to being so powerful. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95