Is Twitter's Silent Censorship real? I was silenced!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time, I noticed that nobody reacts to my content on Twitter. It seemed like nobody cares about my content, my pictures etc. Further, I realised that my hashes don't work, and I can't even find myself in searches on other computers than mine. From mine computer's point of view everything was fine except this complete silence from my nearly 2000 followers. The reason? Well now I finally know the reason. Just watch this video on Youtube.
I had to shut down my account for about two weeks and change my name on Twitter. So far so good but is centralisation of social media a good idea? Certainly not. Steemit guys! Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53