THE KITCHEN AS AN IMPORTANT SPICE IN MARRIAGE

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180104_133347.jpg

I looked at my kitchen
Felt funny cos it should be filled with chicken
What can I say if it’s empty
Cos with my wife on tour
Anything I prepare will be soft
As it will be over cooked to the core

So I have to improvise
Am the worst cook alife
It seems cool At times
Cos when am with my guys
All we have to do is drive
Looking for cool joint to hide
As we smash chicken and French fries
Only to round it up with a few bottles of whisky
It just the boys life style

Though that is not actually my thing
If it’s indoor then it’s complete
I don’t know That’s just how I feel
May be I see my home as my field
Where I can do all trying to achieve
The things I feel I can perceive

IMG_20180104_133307.jpg

But for real women are just too special
Their absence from home means disaster
If its for a minute it looks like forever
And it will be hell if she’s to retire
For the likes of me divorce means everything is on fire

Don’t get it twisted there are bad eggs
Hooking up to them simply means bonding with death on your bed
Trust me that is one discussion I will always dread

Who said its not part of life
Lectures about it is in the rise
Persons are learning to stand and fight
To keep marriage peaceful and right

The love I have for my brothers and sisters is infinitely complete
And the one I have for my mum and dad is completely infinite
So I try to compare in the same light
What I feel for my family
And that of my wife concurrently

Truth be told
The difference I can hold
Comparing my result to the once of old
By tracking the path of love so bold

Now its Obvious love is a spirit
Neglecting their old definition as I feel it’s breeze
It’s gentleness flows through my skin
As I gaze at her through the leaves

Her posture expresses her beauty
Her body hair to toe defines the works of God perfectly
Her looks dazzles me around completely
Her eyes always in agreement with mine passionately

Her presence defines my self confidence
As I lost my confidence in her absence
Your love for a woman help you design her defence

But trust me it doesn’t mean they are weaker
I have always believe they are mentally stronger

So Yes you can correlate love
Even when her parameters are broad
But there are differences in feelings between siblings and spouse for sure

But the kitchen is not a tool for the definition
It’s just one of the spices that spice it to completion
Especially when it’s being managed by her skilful specialization
Her presence in the kitchen with the attire Of original natural personality depicts perfection

So in completion try an imagine
The look of the kitchen
Cos it won’t be only filled with chicken
But with the best that life could give.
When she is very much within reach.

Syl

Sort:  

A wife is truly a treasure to beheld
To be held
The two meld.

I didn't follow all the lyrics, but got the message. @Clayboyn would probably be impressed.

@healthy-home is a curation account of @em3 promoting healthy families, gardeningANDfood harvest, and homesteading!
Peace

Very nice post! Followed you buddy! Hope you upvote my posts too. Thankyousomuch! Have a nice day!

thanks for using the ecotrain tag but please do not use it in another post again, since only members of the ecoTrain are authorised to use it and, according to my knowledge, you are not one of them.
The ecotrain tag is meant to indicate membership in the ecotrain group and is not a topic tag for general use.
The Conductor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49