Steem over $3?!?! Haven't seen this since July of last year!

in #steemit6 years ago

The patience of those who endured is more than paying off!

How far Steemit and it's Community has Come!

When I started on Steemit a year and a half ago I had no idea what I was doing! I had at least a month of posts with little to no payout. The frustration and stress set in with the amount of work I was putting in, letting my expectations reach out farther than they should have.

Luckily I had people like @williambanks, @jedau, @opheliafu and @scaredycatguide to help keep my spirits high, giving me time to just find what I liked to do. If you don't have at least a small network of people that you could vent to and get calming reassurances, I highly recommend finding one. We can't all be strong all the time!

Anyway...here I am now, having made some great money since starting on here, but even more importantly I got my writing bug back. Sure it's nice to see those huge payouts pop up, but now I ONLY write what I feel is worth writing Everything else is bonus!!

Find those things that are worth doing regardless payouts!
Then you "win" regardless of the outcome!


And of course the obligatory kitty pic!
Someone has to make sure the carpet doesn't run away!


Click Here for Full Size Image





Image Sources:
Worth the Wait
Success Quote

Sort:  

This is the crypto currency world takeover!!!! now we feel the surge and live in it. Financial freedom for all ..... globally!!!

I am all for it! And it does really seem like 2018 will see an explosion of new 'onboarding'.
While there are some work components involved...I still see us just being in the right place at the right time. :)

I sure hope so! This blockchain just makes so much more sense even as a transactional network for people to use.

I haven't been going super hard but I've been around to watch the fun go down. :-) I remember being new and talking with you folks on the podcast and feeling like I was a chatting with celebraties. I totally was though!!

I can definitely understand. I've had a number of 'breaks' due to life, motivation, etc. Everything has a right time. :)

Celebrities? That made me blush, lol.
But I do understand...when I started at my current job, we had to watch the training videos on the software. Hours and hours of watching the 'teacher' in them, everything being presented well...to then meeting her because she worked in the same office! My co-worker and I both had that same feeling of meeting a celebrity. :)

I've actually just made a post about it,, Steem at $3.37 on Bittrex
I am very very happy to have found steemit.com

Oh me too!
Nice! I'll go take a look. :)

Thanks you very much
I appreciate your attention!

It seems the price of steem starting making headway when @sykochica made her triumphant return - coincidence....maybe? ;-)

I don't have that kind of pull...hehehe

It certainly is good to see price on the rise and all the hard work paying off. Here's to continue growth!

Oh yes...it's all me! Muuaaahahahaha!
If I had known I had this kind of power I wouldn't have stressed over finding a decent job for so long. I'd have just taken a hundred bucks and turned it into a permanent retirement.

Here's to buying the rest of our life back!

I said a while ago that I'd be thrilled to have just seen Steem get back to $1! While still quite true...the "universe" just had to make it go nuts to blow my mind!

Now imagine all the newer users in a year from now! More mind blowings!

Ok, time to take my keyboard away. Am I missing being on the microphone? Hrmmm.... :P

Hehe...I am certainly not missing the microphone. My radio show is once a week and a lot more work than I thought it would be.

Music and Money show on MSP Waves - I think I may need to have you, quantum and winston on for old times sake! Yep, it'll be the STP episode! :-)

Exciting times. :-)

It's crazy! Comparing where things are (and have been lately) compared to when Steem was dipping under $0.07 USD. It makes the times of HODLING so worth it!

My heart is full reading all these wonderful shoutouts recently. Is it because it's the holidays? Haha! Whatever the case, thank you for including me in that list! Often times I feel like my thoughtful comments and encouragement go unheard. It's always nice to know that those aren't put to waste.

You've really come a long way, bud! I'm happy to have bear witness to your ascension and your return. I remember back then when the reputation was first put into place that we had an equal rep. Look at you now in the 70s and all the STEEM Power you've accumulated! Knowing that I had a small part in that warms my heart to no end :D

Luckily I had people like @williambanks, @jedau, @opheliafu and @scaredycatguide to help keep my spirits high, giving me time to just find what I liked to do.

These experiences are exactly what I've titled ¡Close Calls! my dear @sykochica.

Basically, after we've been here around the same time swimming between big mammals and also gurgling & struggling among tiny marine creatures. It's obvious your realtime social skills are and has been way better than mine. Since the happy times of #steemprentice in steemit.chat. And this is reflecting crystal clear in our mutual Rep numbers and payouts. Hahahaha

¡The best for you dear! And I only hope you now enjoy more restful and quality time to sleep as God commanded. :)

Pretty cool eh ? :)

It's surreal! Somebody pinch me! Lol

Yeah, I am shock when I saw itu

But It ia good for us,

Thanks for sharing this useful information Mr. @sykochica

Oh very! Just having the SBD price going nuts was great, but now with Steem getting up there too?!?!? Whew!

Yeah, ITS time to collect both 😀

I had no idea that steem hit over $3 before ?

The site went live in March 2016, but payouts didn't actually start going to wallets until July. That was when we saw that first pump up to $4.93 (July 13th on coinmarketcap.com).

Then it was a rather continuous decline down hill until around March of this year. It's exciting to see it up nearing $4 again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95