You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want to Write for Bots that Don't Consider Content. Response to @dantheman latest voting/curation post.

in #steemit8 years ago

I absolutely agree! In fact I think we talked a bit about this on one of his threads (which makes it easy to get lost.)

I'm with you in not being too negative about this, and that the site itself and the bots (I assume) will get better. I really don't have an issue with there being curator bots.

But you hit the nail on the head, the issue is that while we are in this in-between state of development, I find little motivation or value (from a minnows perspective) in an algorithm that is currently unable to factor in the content itself.

Hooray for the optimists! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45