You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Killer Steemit Features I Would Like to See

in #steemit8 years ago

I really like both of these!
I've seem the discussion you've had before this on the supercharging/direct tip onto a post. I believe the main issue was preventing abuse of alt accounts 'supercharging' their own posts. But honestly, if there was a 'tip' slot separate from the payout earning, I would figure all parties would be happy.

On the second of resetting the vote power percentage on power up, also something I really like. This reminds me of getting a stamina refill on level up in various games. Again I could see the abuse issue of just constantly powering up small amounts like .001 Steem, but setting the 'refill' to occur at say every hundred SP or something might work.

Sort:  

I believe the main issue was preventing abuse of alt accounts 'supercharging' their own posts

Yes but that is no different from whales up-voting their own posts and pocketing the money. If it's OK in that situation why not this one?

Again I could see the abuse issue of just constantly powering up small amounts like .001 Steem

Exactly so there would need to be a minimum amount to trigger it. I think that would encourage someone like me to power up faster for sure.

I'm good with both of those solutions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86