Sort:  

I also pointed out the same compounding scenario would “end up worth $220,294” in the event the STEEM price merely doubles in 5 years (which IMO isn’t taking into account Ethereum’s recent stratospheric price rise over only several months). So I wasn’t only claiming the $46 scenario. And the computation doesn’t even include the 354% compounding that is going right now.

I showed one very easy scenario for reaching a millionaire assuming the best outcome. However, there are other scenarios where one could invest more early and/or earn for example $9 (2 STEEM) a day from blogging and achieve the millionaire computation at a much lower future STEEM price and/or sooner than 5 years. I provided a link to the calculator to do “what if” scenario analysis and I gave example computations so that readers will know how to use the calculator for this sort of computation. I think I have provided much information to aid readers to make up their own minds.

Steem’s money supply will be roughly 421 million tokens in approximately 9 months, then it will double annually, so that gives us an estimated 7 billion tokens money supply at the end of 5 years. So at $46, the market capitalization would be $322 billion. Facebook’s market capitalization is $348 billion today, and that doesn’t include 5 more years of growth and inflation. Facebook only has roughly 1/6th of the world’s population signed up thus far.

I have also pointed out risks of failure for Steem’s business model. So I hope readers aren’t pigeon-holing my blog post by assuming that I claimed only a scenario of a $46 future price.

Unrealistic that Steem will ever be as big as Facebook. Bitcoin on the other hand has 10 billion in market cap which is more realistic. What happens at 10 billion market cap?

Why unrealistic? Provide a cogent argument. Just saying it won’t, is not informational. What is your logic? Steem is a paradigm-shit model. Sometimes these change the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78