MY FIRST STEEMIT PROMOTION-OVER 70 YOUTH CORPERS LEARN ABOUT STEEMIT FOR THE FIRST TIME IN CALABAR, NIGERIA

in #steemit7 years ago

So yesterday I had the opportunity to promote steemit and I jumped at it.

It happened in my community development service meeting which I attend every Friday as a serving youth corper in calabar, cross river state.

We were asked for suggestions on income earning avenues, I had come prepared with some printed placards because it was hinted as a topic for discussion the previous week.

i rose to the occasion and talked about everything I know about steemit. The surprising thing was that none of the over 70 corpers present had ever heard of steemit so it felt like I was sharing my piece of gold with them.

showing them proof of earning from my introduction post did the trick, everyone of them were eager to get sign up on steemit and 12 of them did there and then.

Their account is awaiting approval. I am hoping that atleast a few of them earn something substantial on their introduction post so it gives credence to my eloquent speech on earning on steemit.

most of them are mostly on facebook and are excited about the possibility of making money while posting and engaging on a social network.

If you have earned even a dime on steemit, the natural thing would be to tell others about it, i did just that. there are a lot of people that needs steemit out there but haven't heard about it.

UPVOTE RESTEEM AND FOLLOW ME @swthrt

Sort:  

AWESOME..!! Great job. If you do further Blogs about promoting STEEMIT and begin your hashtags with #promo-steem + #promo-nigeria we will do whatever we can to support, promote, upvote and resteem your Blogs to get as much exposure. Keep up the amazing work. Stephen

thanks you sir for the support, i am encouraged to do more steemit promotions

good ❤️

Every Cent helps!! Even for my and i am from Europe!!
So i think your community wil do great on steemit!!
You to just keep on posting!!

Am attending a program tomorrow, I will so call all my friend there and introduce steemit to them. I have make some print out which will b useful for the introduction of steemit.
Am also a Nigerian. And my goal in steemit is to build up steemit in my community.

Good luck...😃✌✌
Follow!!😃😃

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! Love this!! Congratulations, this may well be the biggest steemit educational event in the history of steemit!! Love it, it certainly gets my up vote!!

thanks for the support, i hope to keep promoting steemit at every chance i get.

This is really impressive and I am happy you are getting the Steem bug. Keep it up and you will smile even Steemingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67